top of page

Ayden at Cromwell Valley Park

I suppose I should technically call this session "Ayden, Mom and Grandma at Cromwell Valley Park", but that title is a little too long.

This little guy was all boy! He was loads of fun, and even met a friend in the park during our session. His little friend (I think his name was Devon) even ends up in a few shots. I prefer to capture kids this way, in their element. When they are at play or on the move, they are happy. Anyone who practices photography, whether for fun or professionally, with tell you that...

A happy kid = A GOOD TURNOUT.

It is so hard to get kids to sit in awkward poses, just let them do their thing. You'll get what you need, I promise. Yeah, it's a little more time consuming, but it is worth every extra minute.

Here is Ayden...

Here is Ayden Meeting and Playing with his new friend...

Here is Ayden with his scooter and skateboard...

Ayden even helped mom with her maternity session...

Mom was having twins!!

Ayden loved his grandma, they were so cute together...

Ayeden & Grandma Ann

Then, wile I was taking solo shots of mom...

Mom & Baby Shoes

What a beautiful pregnant momma she is!

Ayden decided it was time for a nap. The little dude played himself out!

I think the session turned out well. As with any session, you do want a few posed shots. I was able to get in a few, and they all turned out great. I'm not saying I don't take any posed shots of children, you have to take some. All I am saying is, let them be kids. Their happiness and personality will show through if you do.

Update on mom's pregnancy:

She had happy & healthy twins, one boy and one girl.

Posted by: Ashley Salango

all photos taken & copyrighted by

Baltimore Girl Photography

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Baltimore Girl
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page